Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.72 Rating 867 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email
communication channels

How would you rate Promain UK Limited ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
5
Cathy
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The services very good was hear in two days. Everybody admires my drive it looks so good after I have painted it."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Came up trumps again. After sourcing my decking oil from Promain several years ago, they have never let me down on delivery. I recently needed to paint our hot tub casing, and went straight to the Promain website where I found the Bedec MSP, great paint and great service, again."
Helpful Report
Posted 57 minutes ago
Visit Website
"Got what I wanted"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"Good arrived in good time and well packaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 12 hours ago
"Ordered three products on 06/08/18. Hadn't received anything by 21/08/18 so called them. Spoke to Sue, who promised to investigate and call back, which, to her credit, she did shortly after and informed me the items were 'lost in transit'. Rather an expensive 'loss' for them, and decidedly irritating for me. Have been assured the products will arrive in two days. Overall. waiting two weeks, having my order 'lost' and having to chase it up is redolent of the kind of service from decades ago. Maybe I have been spoilt by years of prompt, professional and reliable online orders from every other company. Decide for yourself."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Very speedy service - arrived next day!"
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Excellent service! The paint id ordered was out of stock however I received a personal phone call to advise me of this and I was offered a suitable alternative. Delivery was prompt. I will definitely us in the future."
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Excellent service and cheapest on the internet. First class"
Helpful Report
Posted 13 hours ago
"Excellent does exactly what it says on the tin"
Helpful Report
Posted 14 hours ago
"Delivery was a week late."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Excellent product, I've painted everything from flat roofs to classic car bodys/ chassis couldn't praise this product enough."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Very good service and pricing. Poor courier service. Half of first delivery failed to arrive. Quickly replaced by Promain. Second delivery. Half of the order (2 x 2.5L tins) were damaged in transit and leaking badly. Emailed Promain with photo. No response...."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Super service. Will use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Excellent service as always. Very helpful staff who are knowledgeable and will put themselves out to help. Delivery within two days, safe and well packaged. Well done as always. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
"Absolutely top quality service and products. The Owatrol wood treatment and oil products I bought are excellent and when I realised that I had made a mistake on the order I was called before the 9:30 the next day, my error corrected and the goods dispatched. They arrived in Scotland next day."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"excellent order system and prompt delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"When looking for a suitable coating for shattered solar panel glass repairs, I telephoned Promain-uk-ltd and had some really helpful practical advice from Mark regarding suitable coatings. When researching the right product for a difficult application, this kind of input is invaluable, confidence building and inevitably leads to a sale. Many thanks Promain! Keep up the great service."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very fast and efficient service. I ordered online and the paint arrived within 48 hours."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"The only reason I have scored 1 for the appalling service I have received from Promain is because there is no means of scoring 0. I placed my order and it was supposedly despatched on an overnight delivery with FedEx, 2 weeks later and it has still not arrived despite the fact I have chased it up with Promain on two occasions. They made repeated delivery promises but nothing materialised. I have had to ask for a refund to enable me to buy from another source."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Our apologies that your experience has not been to our usual high standard. We have taken up your delivery issues with FedEx. Unfortunately when the goods leave us they are somewhat out of our hands. Your refund was processed on Friday 20th July and should be in your account shortly.

Once again our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Delivered next day - excellent. Easy ordering."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Excellent service! very quick and reliable. Very competitive prices too."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.72 based on 867 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This