Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,209 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 8 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 3 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 3 years ago
"Exceptionally quick in despatching orders. Nice people to do business with."
Posted 18 hours ago
Visit Website
"Spoke to a gentleman called Rory who listened to what I wanted to do - put two coats of epoxy colouring on a 16 mtr sq new garage floor. He talked me through the process of what was needed and how to go about it. An order was placed and a few days later received the items. 2 items of Rustoleum Pegacote, 4 tins in total packed well and un-dented. I followed Rory's instructions to the letter and am impressed with my results. The first coat is slightly thinned with a little water and be assured - what looks like a little amount in the bigger tin when it's mixed does go to cover more than I though as I started using it sparingly at first and it did cover a bigger that average single garage floor using a standard paint roller. The second coat went on without thinning down just as easy as the first. It's been a week now since it was coated and it's a nice satin look finish and I hope it's cured. Time will tell now when the car goes in and out of the garage whether this epoxy resin will last as long as the old garage floor that was just painted with some B&Q garage floor paint. At present I would recommend this product based on the information given and the ease of the product."
Posted 22 hours ago
"The products were excellent quality, delivery was very fast and the price was reasonable. Many thanks"
Posted 1 day ago
"Fast and correct delivery, have used product previously hence repeat order"
Posted 2 days ago
"Good service and quick delivery"
Posted 2 days ago
"An excellent service, very friendly and efficient and delivery was prompt. Thank you!"
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent product and excellent service."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent product - my decking looks fantastic."
Posted 2 days ago
"Very helpful company with speedy delivery. Will be coming back and happily recommend to others."
Posted 3 days ago
"Order was handled well, paint really securely packaged, and delivery was prompt."
Posted 3 days ago
"excellent service - my order arrived promptly and earlier than expected - thank you. not used the paint yet - waiting for a dry day!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service - my order arrived promptly and quicker than expected - thank you!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Very prompt service. Ordered the paint to cover the garage & it covers very easily & looks great"
Posted 1 week ago
"Great service - deck back to looking 'as new'"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent advice from Ben. Very friendly service, competitive pricing & quick delivery. Impressed and have passed on the company details to several potential customers."
Posted 1 week ago
"As a committee member for a large Sea Scout Group in West London, I called for some advice on the preparation and finishing for our recently completed mini bus garage concrete floor. The advice I received from the knowledgeable and patient Rory was extraordinarily comprehensive and friendly. Not once did he use a pushy sales technique and options were presented and discussed which made perfect sense within our budget and our need to follow H&S rules (ie speedy drying with as few fumes as possible). Not only that, but the paint arrived this morning delivered by an extremely jolly and helpful chap who helped me load the pallet into my car. All in all, if the paint is as good as the buying and delivery experience, we will be very grateful scouts. Many thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"the order was delivered extremely quickly as promised , and in good condition-great service"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great paint"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Got this for a blue composite door that had faded badly. Everything i read about painting a composite door always with conventional paint was a big No. Eventually i came across Promain website and this product. I can tell you it has saved me the cost of a new front door ! , it has come up looking brand new and has saved me a fortune. I didn't think to take a before and after picture as i was a sceptical it would work, but it really does. I used a lint free cloth to apply the oil and rub it in. I shall now use this once or twice a year to keep my door looking good. 5 star product, try it , its cheaper than a new door !"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent product and great delivery"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,209 reviews