Promain UK Limited Reviews

684 Reviews
Ad You May Also Consider ? Adverts from our client network

Visit Website

Phone:
01462421333

Email:
orders@promain.co.uk

Are you a business owner? Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.

How would you rate Promain UK Limited?

Your Rating
5
Jonathan
Jonathan
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else.
If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you.
Excellent all round.
Posted 9 months ago
5
Cathy
Cathy
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall
Posted 9 months ago
Ann
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The services very good was hear in two days. Everybody admires my drive it looks so good after I have painted it.
Posted 9 months ago
Jamie-Leigh
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

I am very happy with the service from Promain, both from Tech support and delivery. Antony was a great help with advising which product was best for me and was so patience with all my questions. Also I had a sudden change of heart for the colour I ordered and received, they collected and redelivered with no bother or costs to myself. I am very please and happy I went through Promain! And I am grateful to Antony and Lee for all their help and patience.
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
Nick G
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

best price, very prompt delivery
Posted 3 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thanks again for choosing Promain.
Posted 1 day ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

I recently purchased some multi-surface paint, not only did it arrive undamaged but the quality of the paint was excellent and will be giving a new and original status to my garden storage units. So chuffed was I by the Bedec product I have now ordered their interior flex emulsion, aqua advanced undercoat and gloss to bring my hallway back to life. As we speak I am rummaging through my brush/roller box in preparation for the delivery!!!
Posted 4 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thanks again for choosing Promain. We're pleased that you are happy with the purchase of Bedec paint and that you are satisfied with the results. Should you require any guidance or further advice, please do not hesitate to get in touch with a member of our team.
Posted 1 day ago
Rod F
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quality & delivery were exceptional, however I could have saved a few pounds elsewhere.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Should you have any questions or require any advice, please get in touch with our team.
Posted 4 days ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Always excellent service and quick delivery from this company.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, should you have any questions regarding any of our products, please contact our friendly team!
Posted 4 days ago
William B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I wanted to paint my fences with Barn paint but some of the boards had gone green where sheltered behind shrubs. I rang Promain who were very helpful, suggesting I treat with CentreCoat GS36 fungicidal wash first. This I did and the green almost disappeared overnight. They also advised me on dilution of Barn Paint for spraying. They were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly and delivered the product extremely quickly. I would certainly use them again.
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review William. At Promain we believe brilliant customer service is very important and we're happy that you were advised appropriately. Should you require any further advice or have any questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 4 days ago
George O
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I was in need of the product quickly so I could get my painting done while the weather was good and Promain came up trumps and it arrived the next working day. Great job guys
Posted 5 days ago
Thank you for leaving a review George, we're delighted that you are happy with your purchase from Promain. We pride ourselves on providing only the best quality products. Should you require any advice please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 4 days ago
Ashdale H
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

purchased chlorinated rubber paint for community centre car park to mark spaces, it did a great job, one coat was enough.
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for choosing Promain. We pride ourselves on the fact that we provide our customers with the best quality products including our chlorinated rubber paint. Should you have any further questions regarding any of our products, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 6 days ago
John M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Great delivery, product and value
Posted 1 week ago
Thank you for leaving a review John, we're pleased that you are satisfied with your purchase from Promain.
Posted 1 week ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

excellent service
Posted 1 week ago
Unverified Reviewer
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Excellent service and great products that get the job done.
Posted 1 week ago
W B
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

An easy paint to use and has really been enhanced the new yard gates. Great colour too
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review and thanks again for choosing Promain. Should you have any questions or require any advice please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

These guys are brilliant. They went above and beyond to help me resolve a colour issue with some paint turning what could have been a disaster into a very successful outcome.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Promain, paint is our passion and every day we aim to provide our customers with a first class product and service. We appreciate your positive feedback and please get in touch should you require any more advice.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Isle O
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Site easy to navigate & you can check total costs, including any special delivery charges, and easily go back and adjust your order if necessary, before finally placing the order. Placed my order at about 2pm Bank Holiday Monday, & goods arrived at about noon the following Wednesday, i.e. less than 48 hours after ordering. The goods were well packed and arrived undamaged. Well done Promain, and thank you for your excellent service.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are pleased you found our website easy to navigate, as one of the lead paint distributors in the UK, we understand how important it is that customers can find and purchase the products they're looking for with ease. We also have put processes in place to make sure that our delivery and customer service after care is of the highest standard. We appreciate your positive feedback and should you have any questions regarding any of our products, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brian G
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Quite disappointed having read previous reviews. Ordered 7 x 5L cans of Royalan & received 1 x 25L drum. Incorrect quantity & size of container supplied. However having contacted Promain they stated that it was supplied direct from Keim Ltd. Now awaiting update from Promain & having to appease / explain to customer why delay in completing job. Not a happy bunny!
Posted 3 weeks ago
James R
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

from ordering to delivery every thing was quite simple.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for choosing Promain.
Posted 2 weeks ago
MICHAEL M
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Quick reliable service
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Michael and thanks again for choosing Promain.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Fungi-Shield is fantastic product and the only paint that I would ever use in a bathroom. I couldn't get hold of a 5L tin through my normal supplier so ordered it direct from Promain. It was easy to order on line and delivered
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave a review Rebecca, we are pleased that you are satisfied with your purchase from Promain. Should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Verified Buyer
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

paint was delivered promptly

Quality was first class

The product is a bit more expensive than others but was well recommended so I purchased it and was not disappointed

Paint dries quickly and brushes was out with water

used it to paint 2 garden gates in black 2 coats each side

Recommend it over its cheap competition

Made in Essex so must be good!
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we are pleased you are happy with the quality of your purchase. At Promain we are known for providing products of the highest standard. Should you require any further assistance, do not hesitate to get in touch with our team today.
Posted 3 weeks ago
TIM H
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Excellent service from ordering to the next day delivery. The paint is a excellent product and easy to apply. The quick drying is great especially after the weather changed 1 hour after applying. Would highly recommend Promain UK. Tim Hunt Jarrow.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review Tim, at Promain we pride ourselves on providing the best quality products and service. We're pleased that you are satisfied with your purchase, should you have any more questions do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.69 based on 684 reviews