Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,247 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 9 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 3 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 3 years ago
"Speedy delivery, excellent coverage and quick drying"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Quality products, quality advice, prompt delivery."
Posted 4 days ago
"Unfortunately the paint I ordered was out of stock, l was kept fully updated by phone and it was delivered as soon as it became available."
Posted 4 days ago
"All good pleased with the paint so much so I'm going to order another tin"
Posted 5 days ago
"Very happy. Excellent service and a keen price."
Posted 5 days ago
"Good items and fast delivery"
Posted 5 days ago
"service was first class, goods delivered 2days from order."
Posted 6 days ago
"Items arrived as stated well packaged"
Posted 6 days ago
"Quick and easy."
Posted 1 week ago
"Had a mix up with delivery and they could not of been more helpful! Thank you."
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent technical support and service"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent service, very helpful and knowledgeable staff."
Posted 1 week ago
"Good products, good prices and excellent customer service"
Posted 1 week ago
"My order was dealt with in an expert way.I am very pleased with the product and have had a second order delivered."
Posted 1 week ago
"Paint went on very well, and made our gates look and feel like new again! Highly recommended *****"
Posted 1 week ago
"Always good service and prompt delivery."
Posted 1 week ago
"Prompt response to my order by Promain and delivery by Fed Ex. I have used the paint on a steel roof previously with first class results - weather and rust proofing qualities."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Paint arrived on time and well packed, I have no complaints at all."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I ordered Solignum for my front fence, as this was used by my painter last year for the exposed timber on our mock tudor house, which we have occupied for the last 45 years. Previously I, and other painters have used 50/50 bitumen/creosote, which quickly weathers and fades. Last year's application of Solignum is still looking like new. I am very impressed with it. It's easy to apply, and really seems to protect. The top rails of my 34 year-old oak fence are weathered such that they have a 'crocodile skin' look, but with a generous 2-coat application they look really good."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Goos damaged in transit. Excellent response and replacement once notified."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,247 reviews