Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,216 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 9 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 3 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 3 years ago
"Speedy delivery and it does what it says on the tin!"
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"Sorry - my previous review from Alfred G is for another paint company which i purchased on the same day. My Promain review is:- Quick delivery - well packed. The black acrylic floor paint is excellent. No smell and nice satin finish."
Posted 2 days ago
"My previous review was for another paint company -(I purchased paint from 2 companies at the same time) - - not Promain....sorry about that. My Promain review is:- excellent delivery and excellent black floor paint. No smell at all. Goes on nicely. Looks satin and has a dark liquirice colour. Great"
Posted 2 days ago
"I asked for samples which came within 2 days. The samples are exellent (looks like the real paint - not printed). I beleive the paint is mixed for each order?...so I think delivery is quick. (Ordered over the weekend and it arrived on the following Wednesday.)"
Posted 2 days ago
"I contacted Promain for advice about what paint to use on my garage floor. I spoke to a very knowledgeable gentleman who explained all the options and helped me choose the right paint. Delivery was very quick and I paint the floor and am waiting for it to dry. Floor looks great."
Posted 2 days ago
"Excellent telephone customer service and easy to order online. Just wish the actual product did not meet my expectations"
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent product and so easy to apply as long as you have the correct gas torch. Highly recommend."
Posted 3 days ago
"Exceptionally quick in despatching orders. Nice people to do business with."
Posted 6 days ago
"Spoke to a gentleman called Rory who listened to what I wanted to do - put two coats of epoxy colouring on a 16 mtr sq new garage floor. He talked me through the process of what was needed and how to go about it. An order was placed and a few days later received the items. 2 items of Rustoleum Pegacote, 4 tins in total packed well and un-dented. I followed Rory's instructions to the letter and am impressed with my results. The first coat is slightly thinned with a little water and be assured - what looks like a little amount in the bigger tin when it's mixed does go to cover more than I though as I started using it sparingly at first and it did cover a bigger that average single garage floor using a standard paint roller. The second coat went on without thinning down just as easy as the first. It's been a week now since it was coated and it's a nice satin look finish and I hope it's cured. Time will tell now when the car goes in and out of the garage whether this epoxy resin will last as long as the old garage floor that was just painted with some B&Q garage floor paint. At present I would recommend this product based on the information given and the ease of the product."
Posted 1 week ago
"The products were excellent quality, delivery was very fast and the price was reasonable. Many thanks"
Posted 1 week ago
"Fast and correct delivery, have used product previously hence repeat order"
Posted 1 week ago
"Good service and quick delivery"
Posted 1 week ago
"An excellent service, very friendly and efficient and delivery was prompt. Thank you!"
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product and excellent service."
Posted 1 week ago
"Excellent product - my decking looks fantastic."
Posted 1 week ago
"Very helpful company with speedy delivery. Will be coming back and happily recommend to others."
Posted 1 week ago
"Order was handled well, paint really securely packaged, and delivery was prompt."
Posted 1 week ago
"excellent service - my order arrived promptly and earlier than expected - thank you. not used the paint yet - waiting for a dry day!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service - my order arrived promptly and quicker than expected - thank you!"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very prompt service. Ordered the paint to cover the garage & it covers very easily & looks great"
Posted 2 weeks ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,216 reviews