Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,017 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
Greater than 92%
on-time delivery
Greater than 91%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Report
Posted 2 years ago
"After calling Promain’s technical helpline I was recommended Combi color by one of their staff. I was after a smooth surface finish and fast drying time. Upon using the product it unfortunately didn’t live up to either of these expectations. I emailed in to ask for further advice and support, only to be ignored."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
Visit Website
"Good price. Good Service. Good delivery. No fault found in any aspect."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good friendly fast efficient service from all of the 3 people I spoke to and the guy in the warehouse when I collected,"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Great product, fabulous service, great company. What more can I say?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Being a renovation company we often have unusual needs, the Promain technical department has never let us down with their suggested solutions, from repairing fibreglass flat roofs to sealing walls in old cellars and paints for metalwork. Top company, fast delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Good product knowledgeable staff able to offer advice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Promain UK Limited are friendly, efficient, and helpful, a very knowledgeable and professional company."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Materials are very good & easy to install"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I required a product that is no longer available in the UK in order to finish my long term project and a gentleman from Promain was relentless in chasing this up ( keeping me informed by email and phone ) from an exhaustive list of suppliers both in the UK and Europe. It was finally sourced in Belgium and delivered direct to my door"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent product it does what it says on the tin!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The Customer service was excellent at every stage of the purchase. In addition to the original contact I experienced difficulties arranging the return of some unwanted paint and they went out of their way to assist me in finding a courier to collect the paint and then credited my account upon receipt of the paint. First class service"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very pleased thankyou"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"This was easy to apply using the sprayer. I can’t comment on how effective it is but my horrible neighbour saw it being applied so hasn’t tried throwing paint at my house anymore."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"A good service, arrived as described."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I was very pleased with the product itself. I had spoken to the technical department for advice and found it to be excellent without any attempt to push a particular product. Having waited a few days decided to buy the paint online. The buying process was easy and the tracking process excellent. Hence I would recommend Promain products."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"No problems with delivery all as expected and Decadex paint now protecting Brighton seafront block of flats 👍"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Disappointed when asked for 5 lt drum, of special paint required for mobile, park homes as 10lts, was not required, and expensive waste."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We used the Tech team and their advise was first class"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very helpful service & products"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.72 based on 1,017 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support