Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,264 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"All good pleased with the paint so much so I'm going to order another tin"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very happy. Excellent service and a keen price."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good items and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"service was first class, goods delivered 2days from order."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Items arrived as stated well packaged"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Quick and easy."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had a mix up with delivery and they could not of been more helpful! Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"excellent technical support and service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, very helpful and knowledgeable staff."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good products, good prices and excellent customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"My order was dealt with in an expert way.I am very pleased with the product and have had a second order delivered."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Paint went on very well, and made our gates look and feel like new again! Highly recommended *****"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Always good service and prompt delivery."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Prompt response to my order by Promain and delivery by Fed Ex. I have used the paint on a steel roof previously with first class results - weather and rust proofing qualities."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Paint arrived on time and well packed, I have no complaints at all."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I ordered Solignum for my front fence, as this was used by my painter last year for the exposed timber on our mock tudor house, which we have occupied for the last 45 years. Previously I, and other painters have used 50/50 bitumen/creosote, which quickly weathers and fades. Last year's application of Solignum is still looking like new. I am very impressed with it. It's easy to apply, and really seems to protect. The top rails of my 34 year-old oak fence are weathered such that they have a 'crocodile skin' look, but with a generous 2-coat application they look really good."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Goos damaged in transit. Excellent response and replacement once notified."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The service from Promain was excellent. The product was initially misdirected by the manufacturer but Dawn at Promain kept me updated. When the replacement was the wrong colour Dawn again saved the day and the manufacturer finally got it right. I had full confidence throughout that the order would be resolved. The delay in delivering the right product was not the fault of Promain."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent customer service initially from Lee and a special mention to Tony from the technical team for all your advice. The paints I ordered worked exactly as I expected - perfect finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The paint is excellent - good consistency, and nice silver finish. Makes rusty exhaust pipes look like new. Don't know yet about durability - whether finish will fade, or heat will damage. Biggest concern is if rust will return, although I wire-brushed the pipes, applied Jenolite and washed off. So far paint very good. One improvement should be made - cling film not sellotape should be used to seal lid. It rips off the top of the paper and some of the directions are torn off. Also spoils look of tin for future. Lettering so small because of 4 languages impossible to read without magnifying glass."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,264 reviews