Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,216 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Delivery was quick, and easy to deal with this company. Found the product I wanted easily on the website."
Posted 1 month ago
"Couldn’t believe how quickly my order was dealt with and delivered. Surpassed my expectations. Excellent service. Thank you Promain U.K. ltd."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very good, item owatrol decking paint the best there is! delivered quickly too."
Posted 1 month ago
"good prompt service."
Posted 1 month ago
"quick response time next day delivery fantatic"
Posted 1 month ago
"I have not yet used the product, but the service was fast, information good. Packing perfect! Though courier didn’t wait for signature."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Really good advice on which paint to buy for a corrugated iron roof. The paint arrived very quickly, was very good quality and apart from not getting as much coverage as I hoped, its been just the job."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent communication and service, was kept up to date with delivery status. Will definitely recommend."
Posted 1 month ago
"Super fast & efficient delivery. Certainly will use Promain again."
Posted 1 month ago
"Order well packaged & delivered promptly. Excellent service! Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"We ordered special Zinga galvanizing paint to the outer Orkney island where we stay, as we cannot get it locally. We got excellent service from Promain,. Delivery was quick and efficient."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent advice and great range of products. Delivery tracking would be a bonus."
Posted 1 month ago
"I painted my garage floor with Rustoleum Pegakote Floor Paint, a two part water based Epoxy. Very happy with the results. Tony in Technical was brilliant in explaining how to apply each coat and his advice was instrumental in achieving the quality of the finish. Thank you."
Posted 1 month ago
"I can highly recommend Bedec Barn Paint. I have used the paint on my outbuildings and fencing for several years. It is easy to apply, has an excellent finish and is very hard wearing. It also works well on beehives! The quality of service, speed of delivery, the very helpful, knowledgeable and courteous assistance given by Promain staff has always been to a high standard. Thank you until my next order. Mr T - Carmarthen"
Posted 1 month ago
"Guys know their stuff. The delivery service is fast"
Posted 2 months ago
"Very easy to order. Delivery arrived promptly and well packaged."
Posted 2 months ago
"Very good service stocking lots of reliable products"
Posted 2 months ago
"THE PRODUCTS ARE EXCELLENT AND THE SPEED OF DELIVERY > BUT THE DELIVERY CHARGES > ARE NOT SUSTAINABLE >TO CHARGE £25+vat FOR A DELIVERY TO DEVON IS FAR TOO EXPENSIVE > AS THE COMPETITION ONLY CHARGE £ 5.99 REGARDLESS OF WEIGHT GEORGE KOZLOWSKI"
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Mr Kozlowski,

Unfortunately the £25+vat delivery charge is what we are charged from Mapei the supplier as the product comes from them direct. As we distribute hazardous goods (paint) sometimes the delivery cost can be much higher than standard everyday goods.

Our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

The Team at Promain.co.uk
Posted 2 months ago
"good product good price does what it say easy to use"
Posted 2 months ago
"Great service great product"
Posted 2 months ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,216 reviews