Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,264 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Excellent service and brilliant product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So glad a decorating friend introduced me to this product. Has saved me lots of time and hence money. Really does work and no need to rinse."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service! Made use of the technical help line to identify the right product for my job. The help I received was first rate, thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great customer service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service. Website easy to use. Paint delivered very quickly. Would highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great service, great advice and an excellent product!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The company are very good but the colour is not red as it says on the tin but more bronze, a deep, metallic chocolate. Very disappointing but had disappointments with a spray (came out purple) and Hamerite version (red but no Hammer effect). My order arrived as promised on the day suggested but then had fun and games with the delivery company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"satisfaction with the product very easy transaction well done Promain"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Speedy delivery and it does what it says on the tin!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Sorry - my previous review from Alfred G is for another paint company which i purchased on the same day. My Promain review is:- Quick delivery - well packed. The black acrylic floor paint is excellent. No smell and nice satin finish."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"My previous review was for another paint company -(I purchased paint from 2 companies at the same time) - - not Promain....sorry about that. My Promain review is:- excellent delivery and excellent black floor paint. No smell at all. Goes on nicely. Looks satin and has a dark liquirice colour. Great"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I asked for samples which came within 2 days. The samples are exellent (looks like the real paint - not printed). I beleive the paint is mixed for each order?...so I think delivery is quick. (Ordered over the weekend and it arrived on the following Wednesday.)"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I contacted Promain for advice about what paint to use on my garage floor. I spoke to a very knowledgeable gentleman who explained all the options and helped me choose the right paint. Delivery was very quick and I paint the floor and am waiting for it to dry. Floor looks great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent telephone customer service and easy to order online. Just wish the actual product did not meet my expectations"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent product and so easy to apply as long as you have the correct gas torch. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Exceptionally quick in despatching orders. Nice people to do business with."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Spoke to a gentleman called Rory who listened to what I wanted to do - put two coats of epoxy colouring on a 16 mtr sq new garage floor. He talked me through the process of what was needed and how to go about it. An order was placed and a few days later received the items. 2 items of Rustoleum Pegacote, 4 tins in total packed well and un-dented. I followed Rory's instructions to the letter and am impressed with my results. The first coat is slightly thinned with a little water and be assured - what looks like a little amount in the bigger tin when it's mixed does go to cover more than I though as I started using it sparingly at first and it did cover a bigger that average single garage floor using a standard paint roller. The second coat went on without thinning down just as easy as the first. It's been a week now since it was coated and it's a nice satin look finish and I hope it's cured. Time will tell now when the car goes in and out of the garage whether this epoxy resin will last as long as the old garage floor that was just painted with some B&Q garage floor paint. At present I would recommend this product based on the information given and the ease of the product."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"The products were excellent quality, delivery was very fast and the price was reasonable. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast and correct delivery, have used product previously hence repeat order"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Good service and quick delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,264 reviews