Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,027 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Within 5 Days
average delivery time
Greater than 87%
on-time delivery
Greater than 92%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
"Great technical service and advice. Prompt delivery and excellent specialist product. No need to go anywhere else."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Exellent advice , Exellent service and most of all Exellent product , peganox caravan roof paint"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Receptionist at Promain UK Ltd was very helpful. Our requirement for a specialist's paint was promptly identified and promptly delivered at the agreed and competitive price. After perhaps six weeks, the applied paint appears to have covered well. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The paint that Promain provided for me to paint the backing of my discoloured DLFE fire was exactly what I had hoped for. The whole service they gave was very impressive. I would certainly recommend and use them again."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I purchased this paint for use by maintenance contractors undertaking future work on the Church where retouching of the decor would be required. On the one occasion this was required the paint performed entirely satisfactorily. It was simple to place the telephoned order and delivery was prompt."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Easy to order and deal with. Product is as stated on the description. Only thing I would say is that the delivery company wouldn’t leave the item on the first attempt so we contacted promain out of hours and they managed to contact the delivery company and arrange for the item to be dropped back off in a safe location. This was very helpful."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent product and brilliant advice over the phone before purchase was made. Although product was not cheap, it did what I needed it to and I was confident I had the right product after the phone call. Will use again in the future"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Paint is good quality stuff but the Centrecoat Line Marking Machine I purchased is totally useless not fit for purpose. It does not work as it should."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Customer service was excellent and really helpful. I would definitely recommend their service again although I was a little disappointed in the product/end result"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service by nice staff, quick delivery with postal tracking. 10/10."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The paint I ordered was just what we wanted; the shade and texture were right."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The Promain team were courteous and very helpful with their advice plus prompt delivery and well packaged."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Normally use Brewers, who were unhelpful with this order. Tried Promain, just couldn’t do enough. 5 star service. Will recommend and use them again. Mick (trade)."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Good quality paint and fast delivery"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The technical team were really really helpful. Offering super advice. Only negative comment is the delayed delivery, although this was out of Promising control. Keep up the good work!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Can't say what the service from within the UK is like as I ordered from Ireland. For starters Promain UK couldn't even take payment from me because they only accept cards registered in the UK. Come on folks - time to move into the 21st century. Then they had difficulties in giving me an IBAN and BIC number so that I could transfer the funds electronically. To top it all off they sent me a box of traffic line-marking paint that was 2 years out of date. Is it that difficult to offer European wide service and payment facilities through your website (you are just about still in the EU) and to ensure that your stock is within an asses roar of the best before date?"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Unfortunately, we only provide goods to UK addresses due to the issues and costs transporting paint and liquids internationally over water. This is not an issue with the EU, but an issue with transporting liquids and hazardous goods across water. It can be done however, but it is extremely expensive for small quantities. Because of the goods you were looking to purchase, we were able to get the line marking paint to you even though you are in Ireland.
Posted 1 month ago
"I found it difficult to find a primer and top coat for aluminium window frames. Those from Rust Oleum looked like they might do the job. Have no reason to think otherwise."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, very quick delivery, would definitely recommend xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"The services from the individuals I spoke to on the telephone was excellent. Regarding the rust converter and the zinc undercoat, this worked well as described. However I was disappointed with the SureGrip paint. I followed the instructions to the letter. However after it cured, the paint still seems slightly "soft" and the sandy substance that gives the paint a grip comes away quite easily (by scraping a fingernail). I lost confidence in the product after I painted a test patch and used an alternative product for the rest of the project."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.72 based on 1,027 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support