Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,296 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
95%
accurate and undamaged orders
96%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Promain UK Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01462421333

Email:

orders@promain.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Excellent service, very helpful and knowledgeable staff.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Good products, good prices and excellent customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
My order was dealt with in an expert way.I am very pleased with the product and have had a second order delivered.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paint went on very well, and made our gates look and feel like new again! Highly recommended *****
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Always good service and prompt delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt response to my order by Promain and delivery by Fed Ex. I have used the paint on a steel roof previously with first class results - weather and rust proofing qualities.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Paint arrived on time and well packed, I have no complaints at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I ordered Solignum for my front fence, as this was used by my painter last year for the exposed timber on our mock tudor house, which we have occupied for the last 45 years. Previously I, and other painters have used 50/50 bitumen/creosote, which quickly weathers and fades. Last year's application of Solignum is still looking like new. I am very impressed with it. It's easy to apply, and really seems to protect. The top rails of my 34 year-old oak fence are weathered such that they have a 'crocodile skin' look, but with a generous 2-coat application they look really good.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Goos damaged in transit. Excellent response and replacement once notified.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The service from Promain was excellent. The product was initially misdirected by the manufacturer but Dawn at Promain kept me updated. When the replacement was the wrong colour Dawn again saved the day and the manufacturer finally got it right. I had full confidence throughout that the order would be resolved. The delay in delivering the right product was not the fault of Promain.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent customer service initially from Lee and a special mention to Tony from the technical team for all your advice. The paints I ordered worked exactly as I expected - perfect finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The paint is excellent - good consistency, and nice silver finish. Makes rusty exhaust pipes look like new. Don't know yet about durability - whether finish will fade, or heat will damage. Biggest concern is if rust will return, although I wire-brushed the pipes, applied Jenolite and washed off. So far paint very good. One improvement should be made - cling film not sellotape should be used to seal lid. It rips off the top of the paper and some of the directions are torn off. Also spoils look of tin for future. Lettering so small because of 4 languages impossible to read without magnifying glass.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and brilliant product
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
So glad a decorating friend introduced me to this product. Has saved me lots of time and hence money. Really does work and no need to rinse.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service! Made use of the technical help line to identify the right product for my job. The help I received was first rate, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service. Website easy to use. Paint delivered very quickly. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Great service, great advice and an excellent product!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The company are very good but the colour is not red as it says on the tin but more bronze, a deep, metallic chocolate. Very disappointing but had disappointments with a spray (came out purple) and Hamerite version (red but no Hammer effect). My order arrived as promised on the day suggested but then had fun and games with the delivery company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
satisfaction with the product very easy transaction well done Promain
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,296 reviews