Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,216 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 9 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 3 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 3 years ago
"I enquired about some paint for my static caravan roof in the south of france I spoke to a chap in technical he was fantastic his knowledge of the product that was required was great i placed an order for the paint on the 22/05/2019 at 11.00 hrs 2 hrs later i was told it had been dispatched i received the goods on the 23/05/2019 less than 24 hrs later a brilliant company to deal with."
Posted 3 months ago
Visit Website
"As always Promain are very customer focused, attentive & expedient in fulfilling/delivery of the orders. They have helped me with concerns I had re decking and were brilliant deciphering my questions with down to earth remedies."
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely top quality service and products. The Owatrol wood treatment and oil products I bought are excellent and when I realised that I had made a mistake on the order I was called before the 9:30 the next day, my error corrected and the goods dispatched. They arrived in Scotland next day."
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent customer service, a company I will use again and again and the products are top rate, rapid next day delivery I will be back for more paint very soon I cannot recommend more I have found a product which makes the job easier and totally blocks out tobacco stained ceilings and other stains 10/10"
Posted 1 year ago
"Website was comprehensive and detailed clearly the products I chose. i was informed of the delivery date and the products all arrived promptly as outlined by Promain. I will use this service again."
Posted 2 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. At Promain we pride ourselves on our first class products and service. Should you require any further assistance, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 2 years ago
"Having called to find if a product was available and told it would deliver the following day I placed an order with Promain (it was an urgent requirement). The following day I called to confirm it would deliver only to be told it had missed the courier and wouldn't arrive until the following day in the afternoon. They didnt think to inform me it wouldnt arrive and the I was told I could pay extra to have it delivered before midday, even though it was their fault it hadn't delivered. Finding this unacceptable I was handed to a manager who informed me that he would only believe I was told next day delivery when he went back and listened to the recorded phone calls and that he wouldn't have time till the end of the day (which was far too late for me to organise an alternative). To insinuate that your customer is a liar is pretty poor customer service. There are hundreds of paint suppliers in the UK - I'd recommend you use any of them over Promain."
Posted 2 years ago
"Didn't ever receive the order despite chasing. Now awaiting a refund"
Posted 3 years ago
"service has been great. I would have liked to order a smaller tin of the barn paint as the 5 litre tin I bought may not be quite enough for the job I am doing but unfortunately it only seems to come in 5 litre tins for the colours"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very helpfull and prompt service"
Posted 3 years ago
"Prompt delivery, value for money product."
Posted 3 years ago
"A bit worried as our son has advised of problems with the product.. Thick tar in bottom of rin that won't mix with skimmed milk liquid in tin.. We are on holiday for 9 days hoping for the floor to be sealed for. Our return. Very worried"
Posted 3 years ago
"The two transactions I have executed with Promain have been most efficiently completed. I was especially pleased with a) the pricing of the products, b) the speed of delivery and c) the follow up contact which helped to make the second order"
Posted 3 years ago
"Very quick delivery."
Posted 4 years ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,216 reviews