Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,079 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 2 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 2 years ago
"As we are still awaiting the delivery of the order 10days after payment it is at this time difficult to find much to be complementary about. We look forward to seeing some action Happy New Year Michael Shea"
Posted 2 months ago
Dear Michael, so sorry to hear about your long delivery time. Unfortunately this was to do with a FedEx issue. We investigated the issue and phoned you as soon as we knew there was a problem and got the goods to you as soon as we could. Our apologies for the initial disappointment.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Can't say what the service from within the UK is like as I ordered from Ireland. For starters Promain UK couldn't even take payment from me because they only accept cards registered in the UK. Come on folks - time to move into the 21st century. Then they had difficulties in giving me an IBAN and BIC number so that I could transfer the funds electronically. To top it all off they sent me a box of traffic line-marking paint that was 2 years out of date. Is it that difficult to offer European wide service and payment facilities through your website (you are just about still in the EU) and to ensure that your stock is within an asses roar of the best before date?"
Posted 4 months ago
Unfortunately, we only provide goods to UK addresses due to the issues and costs transporting paint and liquids internationally over water. This is not an issue with the EU, but an issue with transporting liquids and hazardous goods across water. It can be done however, but it is extremely expensive for small quantities. Because of the goods you were looking to purchase, we were able to get the line marking paint to you even though you are in Ireland.
Posted 3 months ago
"Thank you to the sales team for their help. The house looks gorgeous and we look forward to it lasting as long as it says!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Rang for advice and sold 15 litres of paint to do two coats on 75m2 of newly screeded (been down two months) garage floor. Ended up using 40 litres to get good coverage. Hugely disruptive as had to go to get more paint twice. Don’t take their advice on products and coverage."
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered three products on 06/08/18. Hadn't received anything by 21/08/18 so called them. Spoke to Sue, who promised to investigate and call back, which, to her credit, she did shortly after and informed me the items were 'lost in transit'. Rather an expensive 'loss' for them, and decidedly irritating for me. Have been assured the products will arrive in two days. Overall. waiting two weeks, having my order 'lost' and having to chase it up is redolent of the kind of service from decades ago. Maybe I have been spoilt by years of prompt, professional and reliable online orders from every other company. Decide for yourself."
Posted 7 months ago
"The only reason I have scored 1 for the appalling service I have received from Promain is because there is no means of scoring 0. I placed my order and it was supposedly despatched on an overnight delivery with FedEx, 2 weeks later and it has still not arrived despite the fact I have chased it up with Promain on two occasions. They made repeated delivery promises but nothing materialised. I have had to ask for a refund to enable me to buy from another source."
Posted 8 months ago
Our apologies that your experience has not been to our usual high standard. We have taken up your delivery issues with FedEx. Unfortunately when the goods leave us they are somewhat out of our hands. Your refund was processed on Friday 20th July and should be in your account shortly.

Once again our apologies for the inconvenience caused.
Posted 8 months ago
"48hrs with no confirmation of my payment and product ordered"
Posted 1 year ago
"Having called to find if a product was available and told it would deliver the following day I placed an order with Promain (it was an urgent requirement). The following day I called to confirm it would deliver only to be told it had missed the courier and wouldn't arrive until the following day in the afternoon. They didnt think to inform me it wouldnt arrive and the I was told I could pay extra to have it delivered before midday, even though it was their fault it hadn't delivered. Finding this unacceptable I was handed to a manager who informed me that he would only believe I was told next day delivery when he went back and listened to the recorded phone calls and that he wouldn't have time till the end of the day (which was far too late for me to organise an alternative). To insinuate that your customer is a liar is pretty poor customer service. There are hundreds of paint suppliers in the UK - I'd recommend you use any of them over Promain."
Posted 2 years ago
"Didn't ever receive the order despite chasing. Now awaiting a refund"
Posted 2 years ago
"Your recommendation of Xylene Thinner for cleaning brushes used for 2 Pot varnish application did not work. My order 100000468 was a complete waste of money and i request a total reimbusement. Hutchinson"
Posted 3 years ago
Good Morning


I have been asked to look into you comment that the thinners you purchased was not suitable for thinning a two pack varnish. As the varnish does not appear to have been purchased from Promain could you please tell me the make and product code of the product that you purchased so I can look at its data sheet to see what thinners is recommended for use with this product. Also can you tell me if you were thinning the product or trying to clean brushes as no thinners will work on a 2 pack product if it has hardened on the brush or roller

I look forward to your response
Posted 3 years ago
"Impossible to purchase a product on line for delivery to a UK address while on holiday abroad."
Posted 3 years ago
"Paint couldn't be delivered to Ireland"
Posted 3 years ago
"Asked to write a review of your service before my order has arrived. Had no detail of delivery status and still waiting!"
Posted 3 years ago
"Spent over £300 on this product, followed all install and manufacturer instructions and first down pour and patches lifted!!!! USELESS, never again!!!!!"
Posted 4 years ago
"PEELING PAINT ISSUE, READ ON After 10L purchased for a coverage area of 28 square feet & after been told that 5L would have easily coated that area twice....then receiving an £8 refund for a spillage on the first 5L In transit. I was then spun a yarn by Tony about how I applied the paint too thickly, (apparently I should have thinned it down) then how the paint is not designed to be under water, ie puddled for any time, then asked if I cleaned the concrete properly before applying my 4 coats...yes 4 coats of paint. £90 for a product that is not fit for purpose, my god don't use it on a tennis court, or a back yard or any surface that will be walked or driven on....oh & make sure your drive has a huge camber so you have no standing rainwater as your paint will peel. Also as we live in the UK we are partial too a wee bit of rain now & again, so please insure you're paint is covered or inside.... Rubbish, stick to B&Q half the price & they have a friendly customer service desk for returns & complaints. You have been warned potential customers...."
Posted 4 years ago
"Runny rubbish, 10 litres & 5 coats later still coming off, oh & before you ask, it's 9 square metres only, all pained with a brush & exactly as instructions say. My first 5l was damaged, when I ordered another they totally ignored my emails regarding a refund or a % off the second 5l."
Posted 4 years ago
It is with sincere regret that the email has somehow been overlooked, and an investigation as to why this happened is underway. When there is a liquid loss we always offer a suitable refund and is our intention in this case. I have managed to find the original email, the telephone number provided by the customer does not accept calls despite a number of attempts, however, I have emailed the customer this morning offering our sincere apologies, and asking them to contact us in order to resolve the complaint raised. However, the peeling paint is an indication that the surface was not sufficiently cleaned.
Posted 4 years ago
"Not the colour I thought it should be.had to paint over white/grey with black your team were not very sympathetic offered to sell me a tin of black to mix with m? problem paint.I have returned one unopened tin.With carriage, handling fee and the tin i have part used i have wasted over £80 .I have learnt A very expensive lesson, not to buy paint from the internet ever again and think you should be advising and sending samples of colour. Your advising it is driveway paint and I cannot believe anyone would want to paint a drive with white / grey product it looked horrendous and embarrassing. Don't think you have a customer services.I e-mailed Karin asking how to return goods, no reply. had to ring and ask the question ? you see reviews matter,having sent negative comment see above, i have had no response again. Poor Steve Jackson"
Posted 4 years ago
We offer samples for our driveway paint product which we are happy to send out, in fact, we often encourage this when there is doubt about the colour. On this occasion, it appears the customer did not contact us prior to purchasing, therefore we were not given the opportunity to provide a sample. We provide a RAL colour reference on screen, along with a disclaimer addressing issues with choosing colours from a computer monitor. The colour resembles fresh concrete and its subject to personal preference as opposed to the wrong colour being supplied.
Posted 4 years ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.72 based on 1,079 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support