Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,133 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 6 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 2 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 2 years ago
"After calling Promain’s technical helpline I was recommended Combi color by one of their staff. I was after a smooth surface finish and fast drying time. Upon using the product it unfortunately didn’t live up to either of these expectations. I emailed in to ask for further advice and support, only to be ignored."
Posted 5 months ago
Visit Website
"Paint is good quality stuff but the Centrecoat Line Marking Machine I purchased is totally useless not fit for purpose. It does not work as it should."
Posted 6 months ago
"The services from the individuals I spoke to on the telephone was excellent. Regarding the rust converter and the zinc undercoat, this worked well as described. However I was disappointed with the SureGrip paint. I followed the instructions to the letter. However after it cured, the paint still seems slightly "soft" and the sandy substance that gives the paint a grip comes away quite easily (by scraping a fingernail). I lost confidence in the product after I painted a test patch and used an alternative product for the rest of the project."
Posted 6 months ago
"Product arrived promptly but have been dissatisfied with advice given subsequent responses- will not be using this company in future."
Posted 6 months ago
"You mislaid my urgent order in your warehouse and I had to phone to find out where it was!"
Posted 6 months ago
"Delivery was fine. I ordered a large amount of paint to pain my house. At the end we had three pots too many still in the boxes in which they arrived. There was no possibility to return for a refund or credit note. I now recommend to friends etc to order from a local supplier for more flexibility. Very disappointed."
Posted 6 months ago
"In processing and dispatching the order very good. Sadly all the tins were damaged upon receipt"
Posted 6 months ago
"The item was broken on delivery and the replacement part has not arrived when promised."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry to hear of this issue Duncan, a member of our team will have been in touch. We have chased up the replacement and have also sent out a second replacement item which you should have received. We are sorry for any inconvenience and should you have any further questions, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
"The member of Promain staff was trying to be helpful when I asked about using Polytrol for a faded GRP front door. The product was useless and expensive and the staff member was clearly quoting what the manufacturers say in their advertising literature. This was misleading and I won't be using either Polytrol or Promain again. Instead I went to Screwfix, bought a water based primer for plastic then painted the door with conventional oil based paint. It was a good result and I should have done this in the beginning, saving time and money."
Posted 1 year ago
"Quite disappointed having read previous reviews. Ordered 7 x 5L cans of Royalan & received 1 x 25L drum. Incorrect quantity & size of container supplied. However having contacted Promain they stated that it was supplied direct from Keim Ltd. Now awaiting update from Promain & having to appease / explain to customer why delay in completing job. Not a happy bunny!"
Posted 2 years ago
"Excellent product range, good salesmen, let down by delivery. Awful parcel tracking unacceptable with todays technology - said delivered in Aylesbury - delivered in Oxford - but to the wrong address. Unfortunetly Promain insist that it was signed for at the delivery address even though it was not delivered there and I eventually went and picked it up myself. Not acceptable, not good enough and not happy at being fobbed off."
Posted 2 years ago
"The paint we ordered was next day delivery but was delivered about 5 days later."
Posted 2 years ago
"Still not had delivery of this order yet."
Posted 2 years ago
"it would help if i have recieved my order as yet i have not reieved it when i do i can then comments 5 days still waiting"
Posted 3 years ago
"Colour on website nothing like the actual colour. Although can understand it is not really Promain's fault. Ordered a second colour and a tin missing, so missed the window of opportunity to apply the new coating. Still will use again as over the years I have found Promain to be one of the best companies to deal with and everyone has an off day sometimes."
Posted 3 years ago
"A bit worried as our son has advised of problems with the product.. Thick tar in bottom of rin that won't mix with skimmed milk liquid in tin.. We are on holiday for 9 days hoping for the floor to be sealed for. Our return. Very worried"
Posted 3 years ago
"Would love to review the product purchased from Promain (Aquasteel) but as it has not been delivered yet (4 working days) when it was supposedly available from stock I can only review as poor. No advice had been given about a delay until the delivery was chased."
Posted 4 years ago
"Very unfortunate blunder organising delivery to the billing address in Hampshire rather than the shipping address in East London. Cost us two days and caused severe inconvenience."
Posted 4 years ago
"Might be able to review when I get the goods!! Not here yet. Was called last week to say manufacturers out of stock, so 2 week delay."
Posted 4 years ago
"after 4 coats the soot was still coming through lessoning each time would have needed 7 coats a the rate it was covering"
Posted 4 years ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.73 based on 1,133 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support