Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.76 Rating 1,575 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
95%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Promain UK Limited Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01462421333

Email:

orders@promain.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Not used yet because of constant rainfall. Try me next year.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Goods were supplied quickly, but the product failed to bind the surface of the grouting for which it was bought.
Posted 1 month ago
Promain were good and dispatched items quickly. The product itself was a little disappointing for the price, but perhaps I was expecting too much
Posted 2 months ago
Still no paint
Posted 3 months ago
The ordering process was fine and I got a quick response to my question about which paint to use for the job I had. I can’t comment on the paint because it is yet to arrive,
Posted 3 months ago
Still waiting to receive my order!!
Posted 3 months ago
Delivery was late and not delivered due to damaged from supply. Had to contact firm to re send original order.
Posted 9 months ago
Good response and price but delivery was a day later than promised and the products were quite damaged (Paint, tins heavily dented).
Posted 1 year ago
The tins arrived damaged. They were boxed and partially bubble wrapped. Despite the tins themselves being a poor design they didn’t leak which amazed me. The charge for delivery is high. I would expect the protective packaging to be much better. Otherwise service itself was good.
Posted 1 year ago
The products were correct and beautifully packaged /boxed for safe transport. However, the order was split by the supplier and the second half only materialized after a follow-up.....Promain redeemed themselves by sending the second half by next-day delivery. The products are good.
Posted 1 year ago
Disappointed when asked for 5 lt drum, of special paint required for mobile, park homes as 10lts, was not required, and expensive waste.
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was a week late.
Posted 2 years ago
Very good service and pricing. Poor courier service. Half of first delivery failed to arrive. Quickly replaced by Promain. Second delivery. Half of the order (2 x 2.5L tins) were damaged in transit and leaking badly. Emailed Promain with photo. No response....
Posted 2 years ago
Bedec Barn paint first class But packing or/and delivery bad -- paint was leaking out on to delivery van floor -- delivery was not accepted However replacement was rec'd OK in due course
Posted 2 years ago
Very good product range and knowledgeable staff however I have never received paint in the post that has not been wrapped or boxed for transit. Tins knocked and dented.
Posted 3 years ago
Ray L
Having ordered Polytrol yesterday I was astonished that it was delivered to Yorkshire early this morning - brilliant service all round.
I applied Polytrol to our brown UPVC window frames this morning and an hour later we had an unforecasted shower. I therefore telephoned Tony in the technical dept who gave me good advice to gently wipe away the standing water on the window ledges. It looks as though the rain has not caused any problem which says a lot about the product.
Brilliant product and service.
Posted 3 years ago
Good quality paint delivered on time. I have since found exactly the same product at a local retailer at a significantly lower price.
Posted 3 years ago
Good service from these friendly helpful guys. However the product I needed was apparently dispatched direct from the factory and the courier was hopeless. Couldn't fault Promain themselves, but having to ring and chase up where my order was 3 times was not great.
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for choosing Promain. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with the delivery of your paint. We are working closely with our courier to ensure that these problems do not happen again. We're sorry for any inconvenience, should you require any further advice or help please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 3 years ago
The customer service I received was excellent, they went over the top to ensure the product arrived to my location. The product it's self I was disappointed with as it was not hardened plastic and very flimsy. It was damaged the first or time it was used. It is not taped together.
Posted 3 years ago
Good service but can of oil was damaged
Posted 4 years ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.76 based on 1,575 reviews