Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.73 Rating 1,133 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
96%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 6 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 2 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 2 years ago
"Good response and price but delivery was a day later than promised and the products were quite damaged (Paint, tins heavily dented)."
Posted 3 weeks ago
Visit Website
"The tins arrived damaged. They were boxed and partially bubble wrapped. Despite the tins themselves being a poor design they didn’t leak which amazed me. The charge for delivery is high. I would expect the protective packaging to be much better. Otherwise service itself was good."
Posted 2 months ago
"The products were correct and beautifully packaged /boxed for safe transport. However, the order was split by the supplier and the second half only materialized after a follow-up.....Promain redeemed themselves by sending the second half by next-day delivery. The products are good."
Posted 2 months ago
"Disappointed when asked for 5 lt drum, of special paint required for mobile, park homes as 10lts, was not required, and expensive waste."
Posted 6 months ago
"Delivery was a week late."
Posted 9 months ago
"Very good service and pricing. Poor courier service. Half of first delivery failed to arrive. Quickly replaced by Promain. Second delivery. Half of the order (2 x 2.5L tins) were damaged in transit and leaking badly. Emailed Promain with photo. No response...."
Posted 9 months ago
"Bedec Barn paint first class But packing or/and delivery bad -- paint was leaking out on to delivery van floor -- delivery was not accepted However replacement was rec'd OK in due course"
Posted 1 year ago
"Very good product range and knowledgeable staff however I have never received paint in the post that has not been wrapped or boxed for transit. Tins knocked and dented."
Posted 1 year ago
"Ray L Having ordered Polytrol yesterday I was astonished that it was delivered to Yorkshire early this morning - brilliant service all round. I applied Polytrol to our brown UPVC window frames this morning and an hour later we had an unforecasted shower. I therefore telephoned Tony in the technical dept who gave me good advice to gently wipe away the standing water on the window ledges. It looks as though the rain has not caused any problem which says a lot about the product. Brilliant product and service."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good quality paint delivered on time. I have since found exactly the same product at a local retailer at a significantly lower price."
Posted 1 year ago
"Good service from these friendly helpful guys. However the product I needed was apparently dispatched direct from the factory and the courier was hopeless. Couldn't fault Promain themselves, but having to ring and chase up where my order was 3 times was not great."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review and thank you for choosing Promain. We are sorry to hear there was an issue with the delivery of your paint. We are working closely with our courier to ensure that these problems do not happen again. We're sorry for any inconvenience, should you require any further advice or help please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
"The customer service I received was excellent, they went over the top to ensure the product arrived to my location. The product it's self I was disappointed with as it was not hardened plastic and very flimsy. It was damaged the first or time it was used. It is not taped together."
Posted 2 years ago
"Good service but can of oil was damaged"
Posted 2 years ago
"Very pleased with the quality of the Products & service. My only complaint is that when I selected my 15" roller frame on the web site it was suggested in the related Products pop-up that I buy it in conjunction with a telescopic extension pole. This I did. When they arrived I found the roller frame has a threaded interface & the pole has a push fit so the two do not fit together."
Posted 2 years ago
"Delivered wrong colour. Very Quick to rectify. Delivered correct colour next day."
Posted 2 years ago
"Postage too expensive Amazon l found out later when ordering more paint were £4 cheaper"
Posted 2 years ago
"Postage too expensive Amazon l found out later when ordering more paint were £4 cheaper"
Posted 2 years ago
"T he delivery was on time but unfortunately the paint was not as dark grey as I expected"
Posted 2 years ago
"Haven't had the goods yet so can't really comment at this time"
Posted 2 years ago
"not used yet."
Posted 3 years ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.73 based on 1,133 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support