Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.75 Rating 1,216 Reviews
94% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier
average delivery time
Next Day
on-time delivery
96%
accurate and undamaged orders
95%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 9 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 3 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 3 years ago
"Delivery was quick, and easy to deal with this company. Found the product I wanted easily on the website."
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"Excellent advice and great range of products. Delivery tracking would be a bonus."
Posted 1 month ago
"good product good price does what it say easy to use"
Posted 2 months ago
"Have some questions before place an order. Ben from Promain advised promptly and further few emails and I am well advised and placed my order under recommendation from Ben. Delivery was super fast and well packaged. Haven't been able to use the product due to the weather hence gave 4 stars in the moment, will write another review after finish painting if the weather permitted."
Posted 2 months ago
"Fast Delivery"
Posted 2 months ago
"very quick delivery , product can only be reviewed after being in use for a while,"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good service from Promain but the delivery company was not so great in this instance."
Posted 3 months ago
"Ordering process easy. Smaller items delivered next day. No indication given of expected delivery of larger items. Arrived home one evening about a week later to find a pallet of paint sitting in driveway. Would have given 5 stars if delivery communication had been better."
Posted 3 months ago
"Good product and has made our front door look brand new again."
Posted 4 months ago
"Service good. Delivery well packed and undamaged. Not used product yet so cannot conmment"
Posted 5 months ago
"Fast delivery for my order. Quality product for the cost. I would recommend promain"
Posted 5 months ago
"good advice line and colour as shown on website"
Posted 5 months ago
"I haven't tried the paint yet so I can't comment on that. FedEx could not find the address so the paint was returned to their depot which is less than 100 metres away. I had to visit the depot to collect my packages. Very poor service from FedEx."
Posted 6 months ago
"Ordered on line bit of a problem page kept changing however problem cleared date of delivery arrived and goods arrived as promised not used paint yet so can't comment"
Posted 8 months ago
"Good friendly fast efficient service from all of the 3 people I spoke to and the guy in the warehouse when I collected,"
Posted 8 months ago
"Good product knowledgeable staff able to offer advice."
Posted 8 months ago
"The representative came and specified Keim primers and paint for a problem wall, and sent some samples, this part of the service worked wonderfully well and the paint so far has performed excellently (4 months on the wall so far). Samples are generous and provided for the cost of postage. There were some difficulties with the ordering sytem, once an order did not arrive, once wrong info was given by the office and once the wrong colour was sent. However if you persist, the paint and technical knowledge available in the company are excellent and I would recommend the paint where high performance is required."
Posted 9 months ago
"I found it difficult to find a primer and top coat for aluminium window frames. Those from Rust Oleum looked like they might do the job. Have no reason to think otherwise."
Posted 9 months ago
"I purchased some road marking stencils for parking bay numbers, but sadly they were not used. The existing numbering had been carried out with Hot Thermoplastic paint and by hand, I was unable to remove what was left of it and could not use the stencils directly over them as it would result in a mess."
Posted 9 months ago
"A very good service"
Posted 9 months ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.75 based on 1,216 reviews