Promain UK Limited Reviews

4.72 Rating 1,079 Reviews
93% of reviewers recommend Promain UK Limited

Write Your review

Tell us how Promain UK Limited made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods
Next Day
average delivery time
97%
on-time delivery
Greater than 94%
accurate and undamaged orders
Customer Service
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
5
Colin F
"Found the advice to address my particular wall cracks to be spot on. Subsequent colour matching was perfect. Very pleased so far with the result."
Posted 4 months ago
5
Jonathan
"Exceedingly good staff at Promain. Product knowledge is first class. Ordering by phone is quick, easy and painless. With next day delivery why would you bother going anywhere else. If anything is wrong with your delivered goods, a quick call to Lee in Promain HQ and he will sort it for you. Excellent all round."
Posted 2 years ago
"This is great water based paint, easy to apply and looks beautiful. We use it for our Shepherd's hut, which has to withstand the natural elements as well as the salt from the sea on the coast of Cornwall"
Posted 2 years ago
"Service good. Delivery well packed and undamaged. Not used product yet so cannot conmment"
Posted 1 week ago
Visit Website
"Fast delivery for my order. Quality product for the cost. I would recommend promain"
Posted 2 weeks ago
"good advice line and colour as shown on website"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I haven't tried the paint yet so I can't comment on that. FedEx could not find the address so the paint was returned to their depot which is less than 100 metres away. I had to visit the depot to collect my packages. Very poor service from FedEx."
Posted 1 month ago
"Ordered on line bit of a problem page kept changing however problem cleared date of delivery arrived and goods arrived as promised not used paint yet so can't comment"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good friendly fast efficient service from all of the 3 people I spoke to and the guy in the warehouse when I collected,"
Posted 3 months ago
"Good product knowledgeable staff able to offer advice."
Posted 3 months ago
"The representative came and specified Keim primers and paint for a problem wall, and sent some samples, this part of the service worked wonderfully well and the paint so far has performed excellently (4 months on the wall so far). Samples are generous and provided for the cost of postage. There were some difficulties with the ordering sytem, once an order did not arrive, once wrong info was given by the office and once the wrong colour was sent. However if you persist, the paint and technical knowledge available in the company are excellent and I would recommend the paint where high performance is required."
Posted 4 months ago
"I found it difficult to find a primer and top coat for aluminium window frames. Those from Rust Oleum looked like they might do the job. Have no reason to think otherwise."
Posted 4 months ago
"I purchased some road marking stencils for parking bay numbers, but sadly they were not used. The existing numbering had been carried out with Hot Thermoplastic paint and by hand, I was unable to remove what was left of it and could not use the stencils directly over them as it would result in a mess."
Posted 4 months ago
"A very good service"
Posted 4 months ago
"The two items ordered were delivered directly from Owatrol, a partner company a few days later. I notice differences in pricing and quantities quoted on the websites of the two companies. I'll make other orders from either company very soon because the vast choice of high quality products is exceptional."
Posted 5 months ago
"Shipping advice note indicated a 20Kilo weight for a 5Ltr can of paint, for no obvious reason. This caused some handling concerns."
Posted 5 months ago
"Paint arrived timely, its on the cladding and gutters, bonded well"
Posted 6 months ago
"Service fine - arrived as promised. Word of warning - Can leaking from lid on arrival. Only slightly but could have been much worse."
Posted 8 months ago
"Excellent next day service"
Posted 9 months ago
"Order was delivered promptly. The driver from courier company was very good. Due to the snow he had to park down the road and carry the cans up by hand."
Posted 1 year ago
"Promain customoer service is outstanding... There was a small mixup with an order. As soon as I pointed it out, responsibility was accepted and restoration action in place by Promain. No effort at all was required on my part, except to receive the corrected delivery on the next day. Magnificant resonse to the inevitable occasional error :-)"
Posted 1 year ago
"Prompt delivery, competitive prices, very responsive to questions"
Posted 1 year ago
"Unfortunately one of the cans of paint was split by the carrier and therefore not delivered with the main order. A replacement was organised and delivered two days later."
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We're sorry that there was a problem with your purchase, but hopefully our team were able to rectify the situation. Should you require any further advice or have any questions regarding our products, please do not hesitate to get in touch.
Posted 1 year ago
Promain UK Limited is rated 4.72 based on 1,079 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support